Calendar/Rates
On the Map
Reserve Now


Waterscape Rentals By Owner
Deals post here!
Click the link or
Search Facebook for
"Waterscape Rentals
  By Owner"

Deals go up and come down
quickly so "Like" the page
to stay tuned in.

Waterscape C203 Renter Reviews

C203 Reviews--5-stars from 102 traveler reviews

C203 was the first condo I bought at Waterscape. I have been doing things right in this condo for longer than any other that I own. Therefore, it has the most reviews. I encourage every renter to submit a review. Every review posted is a legitimate review from a real traveler.




5-stars!
  By Rachel R., August, 2017

"An Amazing Condo"

This condo was amazing in every way! It was obvious the owner was hands-on and managed each and every small detail. I have never stayed in a condo that had everything I needed for the beach until I stayed in this one. I did not have to pack beach chairs, umbrella, floats, or sand toys! It made packing and traveling a breeze. The kitchen was also well stocked. The condo was very clean and comfortable. There were also lots of family games provided for everyone. When you stay in this condo, you literally just have to pack your clothes and go! When we opened the door to the condo, beach music was playing! We knew we had arrived to our best beach vacation EVER!


5-stars!
  By Lisa B., August, 2017

"LOOK NO FURTHER!"

We have stayed at other condos, but have never been overly impressed. I searched high and low- I think I have read every review on every condo in Florida!! THIS is it. Your search is over. The owner of this condo goes above and beyond to take care of every detail. She genuinely cares about your vacation experience! The condo is stocked, far beyond expectations. From the moment we arrived and realized how close our car was parked to the front door, it was such a relief. No big deal unloading the car. No big deal bringing in groceries. When you open the door, the vacation music has already begun. She even left a little gift for our kids! NO ONE else cares enough to do that! I am a clean freak- let me tell you-our condo was VERY clean. No complaints- and I can usually find something... The beach cart was so helpful. Beach- beautiful! Pools- fantastic and clean! We got to choose where we wanted to be, which I loved that. Bottom line, you have found your next vacation spot. Totally worth every penny.


5-stars!
  By Julie T., August, 2017

"Another great family vacation"

This was our third time staying in this unit at Waterscape... and it did not disappoint as usual! The condo is very clean and spacious and has direct access to all the pools. The owner always goes the extra mile to ensure everything is perfect, even leaving a sweet gift for each of my children upon arrival. I would highly recommend this unit anytime of year!


5-stars!
  By Maria T., August, 2017

"Super Amazing Condo"

Great resort and amazing condo! Everything was PERFECT- clean, organized, well stocked (umbrellas, beach chairs, wagon, cart, great appliances, sleep number bed, etc). The owner was always available for questions and went above and beyond to make our experience the BEST!


5-stars!
  By Cindy B., June 2017

"Excellent"

Great place for vacation. The condo was very clean and well kept. The best condo I have stayed in Florida, and a clean condo makes a great vacation. There are grills all around the pools. We grilled a few times. Lots to do on the beach.


5-stars!
  By Angie S., May 2017

"Grandparent's Dream!"

Very clean condo. Loved the grocery service the housekeeper offered. We loved all the kid friendly amenities. The splash pad was great for our three toddlers. The owner is amazing and goes above and beyond to make the stay wonderful. The property is perfect for a family beach trip.


5-stars!
  By Patti S., May 2017

"Wonderful Stay"

This was a very nice and clean condominium. It was perfect for someone with small children. It was very spacious for our large party. It never felt cramped. The owner goes out of her way to make it an enjoyable experience. Would highly recommend! We stayed for 7 days and can't wait to go back.


5-stars!
  By Katie H., May 2017

"Memories"

We are completely satisfied with the condo and waterscape resort. This was our second year and have already planned our 2018 trip. The owners are very professional, straight forward and easy to work with. My kids seemed comfortable to be back to a place that was familiar. It made the transition from the long drive easier on them. I live for convenience now that we have 2 small children so I love that our condo is steps away from the upper splash pad and the parking is so close and enclosed. Its wonderful to be on lower level with a yard for the kids to play. Condo is very family friendly and always clean. Right now there is no other place we want to stay. This works for our family.


5-stars!
  By Tracy D., May 2017

"Fabulous condo and great owner!!!!"

This is the second time we have stayed in this beautiful unit at waterscape. The owner is awesome to work with and she has all the amenities that you need for a family with little ones including a pack and play & high chair. The kitchen is well equipped. The unit is on the ground level which is awesome for little ones to have a grassy area to play. The owner specializes the vacation with tons of toys for the little ones in the patio beach box. The chairs and umbrella are also wonderful! She also arranged an extra treat for my little ones for the beach! We will be back next year for our third trip in this unit:)


5-stars!
  By Natalie B., April 2017

"Excellent resort and owner!!"

We had an amazing experience at waterscape and will be back! The condo was well equipped and beautiful! Loved the walk out patio and beautiful beaches! All of the pools were great for kids! The owner was very prompt in answering questions! The grills were so nice as well and most restaurants in walking distance!


5-stars!
  By Kendall H., April 2017

"Amazing Condo and Beach Resort!"

This was our first time renting at Waterscape and we will ABSOLUTELY be back! We loved the condo. The owner was so great to work with. She kept in touch with us the day before and day of check in to ensure that we had everything we needed. She let us know the moment the condo was available for check in, and was even able to get us in a little early. The condo was so cozy, very nicely decorated, and fully stocked. It had plenty of space for our family, and the kids loved the bunk bed room! Parking for this unit it fantastic. There are no elevators or stairs to access the condo, you just park and walk right to the door. It's practically drive through! The access to the pool area from this condo is unbeatable. You walk right out the sliding glass doors onto a furnished patio (no elevator!), and there beautiful grass lawn, perfect for the kids to play on! The pool area entrance is just a few feet away, and there is a gorgeous boardwalk that takes you right onto the beach. The owner of the condo provides all the equipment that you need for a perfect day at the beach. She even keeps pool floats and toys in the condo for guest use. We HIGHLY recommend and cannot wait to get back to this condo and resort!


5-stars!
  By Lori H., April 2017

"Waterscape Spring Break"

This was our first year renting a condo at Waterscape and we absolutely loved it! The owner is super accommodating and made our stay even more pleasant than expected. She left personalized sand buckets for the kids and was extremely detailed in her instructions. The property is perfect for kids of all ages and the beach is amazing! Highly recommended and planning to come back again!


5-stars!
  By Brad G., March 2017

"Spring Break/Family Vacation/Best Condo and Beach Resort!"

This is our 2nd year at this condo and we already booked for 2018! We love the condo, location, resort and beach! Condo is well taken care of and decorated so cool! Owner is so accomodating and makes everything so easy! I love the shirts she makes for the kids, the kids were so excited to see them again this year! The property and beach are beyond beautiful....our favorate we have ever been too. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone! Thanks!


5-stars!
  By Jody U., December 2016

"Christmas family vacation"

We had a great Christmas vacation at this condo! It was very clean, organized and updated! It had EVERYTHING we needed for our stay! The bunk room was fantastic for our children, they loved it. The owner was fantastic to work with! Very accommodating and helpful! They were very organized and added special touches for our stay. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone!


5-stars!
  By Julie T., November 2016

"Best Thanksgiving trip ever!"

This was our second time in this unit and we have already booked our third stay for this summer. The unit is impeccable, clean, spacious, and convenient. The owners make it extra special with the thoughtful personalized gifts for the kids. We cannot say enough about how much we love this unit. The owners are very kind and easy to work with. We highly recommend this unit and won't stay anywhere else!!


5-stars!
  By Kevin B., October 2016

"Buckle your seat belt - you found the one!"

My family of 6 are fresh off a week long vacation at this condo! Awesome weather- mid & high 80's everyday Woohooo!!! We have a 5yr. old & 3yr. old & it was perfect for everyone.
This condo is on the ground floor, well stocked, walks out to yard - & very close to kid pool. Four very handy beach chairs & other beach accessories come stocked in closet & in patio deck box. This unit is very close to parking lot , which is a good thing... think groceries .... & luggage !
This is our second trip to Waterscape but first W/ Danica. She is great to work with, responds quickly & puts a personal touch on the entire experience. We will keep this property in our Favorites 4-sure!!!!


5-stars!
  By Scotty D., October 2016

"Absolutely Perfect"

This was our second trip to Waterscape in Fort Walton but our first trip staying in C203 and we loved it! Danica has every detail covered, the condo was beautiful and felt like home. My sons loved their personalized cups and sand buckets that were left for them and we loved our care free stay. We enjoyed our trip so much we booked our next stay before the week was half over.


5-stars!
  By Leanne K., September 2016

"Everything Was Perfect"

This was our first time in Fort Walton and we loved our condo! The owner had everything detail in place before we got there and was very easy to contact. The condo felt like home and we loved that it had a pack and play and high chair for our little one. It saved so much when traveling. There were plenty of supplies, beach toys, kitchen tools, and even flashlights for searching on the beach at night! I felt like the condo was very clean and would rent again in a heartbeat! Thank you for making our vacation the best!! The personal touches were so thoughtful... I can tell the owner cares for her renters and loves what she does! We will be back!!!


5-stars!
  By Pj P., August 2016

"Magical Family Vacation"

I have never left a review for a rental or a hotel. But this time I really felt that I needed to. Danica was amazing the entire time, from the starting process, to check-in, to the time we left! She went out of her way to leave our kids a personalized gift! When we arrived at the condo, the unit was refreshingly cool, Jimmy Buffet music was playing, and everything was ready for us to enjoy our week. I had the pleasure to meet Danica on the beach, and she was a delight!! Thank you for sharing your beautiful, and well kept condo with my family. I don't know when we will be back, but we WILL be back sometime in the future! My kids even requested that we get the EXACT same condo next time we visit. Oh, and if you haven't visited this area before, you must walk across the street to dinner at the Old Bay Steamer. It's a must!


5-stars!
  By Anonymous, August 2016

"Watercolor Ground Floor"

We loved this unit!! The bunk room was so cute and our girls just loved it. The second bedroom was perfect for our little dude. We slid pool noodles under fitted mattress and didn't worry about him rolling off. The kitchen was clean and everything we needed was there. The location was amazing for families with small kids. We would walk out and let them run around and blow bubbles off the patio. Perfect walking distance to the pools. And the parking was amazing! It's right there!!!


5-stars!
  By Chris B., August 2016

"Family Vacation"

I'm not normally a person that writes reviews but I found the reviews very helpful when selecting this C203 so I wanted to contribute. Our group was two families of four and we had adequate space for all. Danica did a great job setting her units up for vacationers. Everything was clearly labeled and explained prior to our arrival. The unit was well keep and up to date with the amenities. We have rented several VRBO's in the past but I felt like Danica spent extra time in the details to make sure everything was perfect for our trip. I have already recommended her units to family and friends and would also recommend to anyone reading this.


5-stars!
  By Vicki J., August 2016

"Wonderful, homey condo - perfect for families"

We had a wonderful time at the the condo. Danica has thought of everything - she is definitely the hostess with the mostest!! The beds are super comfy and being on the ground floor was super convenient! In addition to the location of the condo to the parking space - easy to load / unload groceries and the many things we brought with us! There is nothing that I could be critical of..... Thank you, Danica!!


5-stars!
  By Cindy K., July 2016

"Whimsical decor...perfect for families!"

We were greeted by fun beach music playing, monogrammed t-shirts for my girls, and a spotless condo. The bunk room was a big hit too! The decor in the unit is so cute and thoughtful. Danica has certainly paid attention to every detail. The keyless entry is a huge convenience and this particular unit opens to the grass which is fun for the kids to be outside while we were making dinner. And the beach chairs, umbrella and beach cart were AWESOME! !!! From start to finish , Danica was very easy to work with. She was nearly immediately responsive to all of our questions, and enthusiastic about her recommendations of the area. My only wish is that we could have stayed longer! We would not hesitate to rent any unit from Danica again! First class for families! :)


5-stars!
  By Cherish P., June 2016

"Great condo at a great resort!"

We hadn’t been to the Destin/Fort Walton/Okaloosa Island area in more than 15 years. We usually vacation at other beaches, but decided to try something new this year. This was our first stay at Waterscape and it was perfect for us! We had two kids with us--a four year old and six year old. If you have children, this is the place you want to stay! The kids activities they offer through the week, some of them are even free, are second to none! The pools and splash pads were so awesome that our kids preferred to be there, instead of the beach. And we have a pool at home! Danica was a pleasure to work with. What I appreciated the most about her was her super fast responses to email and texts. I’m like that too, so I appreciate the same. The condo was very clean, well-stocked, and met our every need. We used a lot of the kitchen items and also the outdoor resort grill to cook. I can’t think of one thing I would change!


5-stars!
  By Kaitlyn N., May 2016

"Perfect Family Vacation"

We had such a wonderful first trip to Destin. My husband and I have 2 young boys (1.5 yrs and 3.5 yrs) and they loved the condo. My 3.5 yr old loved the bunk room and they both liked the décor.The kitchen was very well equipped which made meal preparation very easy. The condo was very clean and being able to park very close to the door was helpful as well. We loved being able to walk right out the back patio door to the grassy area where the boys were able to run and play (and make friends with some of the other guests). There was also a deck box full of kids toys, floats, ect that kept the boys busy all week. The pools were fantastic and the splash pad was right out the back door which was wonderful (along with a grill that we took advantage of as well). The owner provided a wagon with big wheels and a beach cart with chairs, umbrella, cooler, ect which made heading to the beach every morning snap. Working with the owner was very easy and she was a huge help and easy to contact at a moments notice and even left a little personalized gift for the boys they loved. Can't wait to come back again!!


5-stars!
  By Tracy D., April 2016

"Adorable family friendly condo c203"

The condo was beautiful and extremely clean. Best equipped kitchen in a condo that I have ever experianced. The unit is cute and beachy. My kids loved the bunk room. Also the personal beach chairs and umbrella were awesome. We used the wagon and beach cart daily to carry my 4 kiddos beach stuff back and forth. The owner added some extra special personalized touches which was so nice! We will be staying again. The owner is a gem to work with and that is why I highly recommend this unit. Also forgot to mention the high chair and pack and play. She has it all covered for busy mom's!!!


5-stars!
  By Julie T., April 2016

"100 STARS!!"

Although we had a rainy and dreary week...the condo, pools, and everything in between was just perfect! The spacious condo was perfect for our family of 5 and the convenience of the ground floor level is unbeatable. When we arrived the condo was spic and span and loaded with beach/pool toys, movies, books, and beach chairs with a wagon. It was so nice not to have to bring our own gear. We typically like to try new beaches and condos all along the Gulf Coast, but our experience was so wonderful at Waterscape that we plan to book this condo in the future many times. The owners were very kind and a pleasure to work with...we look forward to booking with them again in the near future. Hands down best condo we have ever stayed at!!!


5-stars!
  By Amy, April 2016

"WOW!!! What a gem."

We had a fabulous stay in Fort Walton. First I would like to compliment the owner for honestly being one of the best around to work with. She is definitely on top of her game and goes above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that her guest are satisfied. We even received a text from the owner after arriving making sure we arrived safe and asking if we needed anything. The unit was PERFECT! Extremely clean, well organized and comfortable for a family get-a-way. The owner has this unit fully stocked (including kitchen gadgets) with so may extras... In addition to the reclining beach chairs and beach cart this unit comes with an oversized storage bin with every imaginable beach & pool toy that one may need on their vacation. At first I was a bit hesitant about the unit being on the ground floor but it was absolutely AMAZING! The grass lawn just beyond the patio was a true bonus. We enjoyed playing ball with the kids and watching them pull each other around in the wagon (also included). The resort was perfect for our family and the heated pool turned out to be a life savor for our Spring trip. Before staying here I have never cared to visit the same beach rental twice. We will defiantly come back and recommend this unit to our friends and family.


5-stars!
  By The Westover Family, April 2016

"10 out of 10!"

My family of 6 just returned from a wonderful stay! Before I elaborate on how perfect the condo is, I want to first address how amazing Danica is to work with! We usually book 2 beach trips a year and never stay anywhere twice, UNTIL NOW! Danica was an absolute joy to work with. She made the rental process a breeze! The unit was spotless and extremely comfortable. My favorite part of the condo is the patio. It is a ground unit with double glass doors that open up to a beautiful green lawn which is the perfect area for young kids to play. We enjoyed the lawn chairs because we could watch the kids play while we listened to music on the I-pod (INCLUDED). There is a deck box full of toys and inside there is a closet with a beach cart, 4 beach chairs a huge umbrella, a cooler and even extra swim diapers and puddle jumpers. Our youngest is 7 months old and it was so nice to not have to pack a pack n play and high chair because the owner is always one step ahead of ya! The walk to the beach is easy peasy but good luck getting your kids to leave the pools. One was heated, which was so nice since April in Florida is so wishy washy. My 5 year old and 2 year old didn't mind the chilly water in the kiddy pools though. Oh, to be young again! The location is also fantastic. We went in to Destin for dinner and to play, drove to Baytown another day and had dinner right in Ft Walton at a great seafood place. Several grocery stores are close by as well for those of you who like to cook. The kitchen was stocked with everything you could possibly need.

We will absolutely be back! I adored everything about this experience.


5-stars!
  By Tara R., April 2016

"Awesome unit"

We loved this unit. Great decor and very convenient to pool and beach. Owner left embroidered towels and beach bucket for the kids. They loved them. When we come back to destin, we will definitely stay in this unit. I have absolutely no complaints about this unit. You won't be disappointed staying here.


5-stars!
  By Amanda C., March 2016

"Amazing condo!"

I cannot say enough about how great our week was in this condo. Danica, the owner, has truly thought of everything! Beach toys, DVDs, iPod, beach wagon, board games, full stocked kitchen with cookware, crockpot, coffee maker, toaster, extra swim diapers, a cooler, front loader washer and dryer and I could just go on and on. Not to mention the cleanliness. Superbly clean. Not a spec of sand on the floor when we arrived.. And I'm sure that's hard to accomplish in a beach front condo! Danica was extremely easy to work with, very informative, and sent several pages of really helpful information prior to our arrival. She was always a text away for any and all questions! Our kids (ages 4 and 6) Had a fantastic time! They loved the heated pool and even braved the colder pools (which were freezing this time of year!!). The unit being on ground floor was extremely convenient. It spoiled us. We didn't track tons of sand in bc we left our shoes on the patio, Sand toys never had to come inside, and the grassy area made it nice for the kids to run around and play to burn energy. I cannot think of one single negative thing about my experience or the condo itself. It's perfect. And worth the extra dollar just for the amenitities it provides. We cannot wait to come back again!!!


5-stars!
  By Brad, March 2016

"Awesome condo!!!!!"

Our family loved Watwrscape and this condo! Watwrscape is great for kids and adults! Kids loved pools and play areas. Beach is amazing and very clean. We loved condo and location, loved it had access to nice size yard to play. Owner is awesome to work with!!! Also enjoyed using the grocery service! We will be back.


5-stars!
  By Rachel W., March 2016

"Spring Break 2016"

Waterscape was everything we were looking for and the condo we rented made our stay even sweeter. Location, Location, Location...do not be deterred because it's in bldg C. I almost was when I started researching, but it turned out to be a fantastic location. Easy access in and out the patio door, straight to the pools everyday, which is necessary when you have 4 high energy kids. No hassle with elevators was a huge bonus. Lunch and dinner were so easy with the grills within feet of the patio. The kiddos played on the green while we cooked breakfast. This condo is fully equipped with everything you need from kitchenware to the beach cart with chairs, umbrella, and even sand toys for the kids! It was PERFECT! We plan on returning and renting this unit in the future.


5-stars!
  By Kate, March 2016

"Exceptional Condo!!!!"

my family and i stayed here just this past weekend and couldn't be anymore pleased with this place!!! it was a wonderful experience:) the condo was equipped with everything! we didn't even go to the beach much because i couldn't get my children away from the pool area!!! WONDERFUL kiddie pool area:) the owner is very friendly and very easy to work with and we plan on a future visit. highly recommend this unit to anyone!!!


5-stars!
  Anne G., February 2016

"Perfect! Parfait!!"

Absolutely everything at Waterscape is perfect! We had an amazing time with 2 young adults and my 70 years old mother! The pool area is calm, you can enjoy the sun or a little shade. We enjoyed the heated pool a lot and the spas! We love BBQ and there's a lot. You can use it at any hour and it's a nice moment to meet nice people and have interesting conversation. Everyone is so nice on the complex! Danica is very helpful. Email or text message, she'll answer any questions on the spot :) Her condo is fully, fully, fully equipped! Beach, pools, condo, Fort Walton and Destin... Perfect getaway Thank you for everything Danica!


5-stars!
  By Don and Patty snowbirds, February 2016

"Fort Walton Beach Florida Waterscape"

We enjoyed our month immensely @ waterscape Fort Walton Beach . It was our second year renting same condo and we are going back next year. The Condo was everything we wanted and more clean and comfortable the kitchen is the most complete kitchen I have ever used in a rented condo. We meet wonderful people that come back year after year. Waterscape is great security is super they are always checking with you to make sure everything is going well. The beach is super. Can't wait to go back . Could not ask for nicer people to rent from. TOP NOTCH. Highly recommend this unit.


5-stars!
  By Momoof2, January 2016

"Wonderful condo on the beach"

I rented this condo and it was a great experience from front to finish. When I entered the condo it was EXACTLY what I was looking for, yet so much more than I expected. No detail was untouched! The owner was amazing to work with during the entire process and left a very thoughtful surprise for my children. The location on the ground was super convenient. The grounds were amazing. We sat out on the beach during slow season in the owner's beach gear, which was so convenient. The entire property was top notch. This is the finest beachfront property I have ever been to on the panhandle. I don't think we'll be going anywhere else now!


5-stars!
  By Jeff P., December 2015

"Extraordinary Condo, Resort, and Owner!"

Our family of five stayed in this Waterscape unit during Christmas break 2015. The owner, Danica, was great to work with and professional throughout our planning and after our stay. We have rented condos in Florida many times and none had their unit in such good shape and stocked so well with everything beach-goers would need - huge umbrella, four chairs, cooler, floats, boogie boards, you name it! This unit's layout is perfect, and the location within the resort is excellent, too. It's a breeze to enter both from the beach and from the parking area - no stairs or elevators! We used the flashlights for evening beach walks, and the games for days it rained. The kitchen is fully stocked, and everything in this unit is excellent quality. We would love to return during the warmer months so we can take fuller advantage of Waterscape's awesome pools. We highly recommend Danica and this unit to everyone!


5-stars!
  Cathi, November 2015

"FANTASTIC HOME! WONDERFUL PROPERTY!"

This home is truly home-away-from home and is brilliantly situated so that we were STEPS from the unit, making unloading/loading with three children (and a 70-year-old) a breeze, but we were also steps from the gorgeous sandy white beaches of the gulf. The unit is immaculately decorated, loaded with amenities and completely furnished (e.g., flashlights for crabbing, wagon, beach chairs, umbrella and cart, as well as some extra swimmie diapers; I even noted a crock pot! GENIUS!) The property itself really has something for everyone, with a wonderful toddler area (visible from this unit) and fun pool features for older children/tween/teens, too. And with hot tubs and a view of the ocean from the pool deck, the adults have it really nice as well. The property is exceptionally kid-friendly, and I took note of the many accommodations for persons with disabilities. Lastly, location is key, and this unit is conveniently situated next to many restaurants and stores, easily accessible by walking. In short, this unit/property is perfect for anyone seeking a luxurious get-away to the sugar white beaches of the Emerald Coast. The owner is completely professional, easy to work with, and has thought of every contingency. She provided excellent communication and was available throughout our stay for any questions or problems (there were none). Five stars for this WONDERFUL property.


5-stars!
  By Shirley D., Nobember 2015

"Stay at Waterscape"

Wonderful condo and grounds, wonderful stay.


5-stars!
  By Richard S., October 2015

"PERFECT FAMILY EXPERIENCE"

This unit was very well equipped with everything you would possibly need or want & more. The owner was so easy to work with & made the experience very pleasant! We recommend this unit highly.


5-stars!
  By Kadee P., October 2015

"Great Family Vacation"

We had the best time! Danica was great to work with and all amenities that we could have possibly needed were there. The chairs and umbrella were a huge help to us the whole trip! The location is super convenient to other areas (Destin and Pensacola were other locales we visited) and the beach right out in front of the condo was the best of the bunch! Our kids loved the bunk beds and the unit being on the ground floor was so easy for my mother (who is 70). All around a great value for our money and what we got. Definitely recommend!!!


5-stars!
  By Mary H., September 2015

"Perfect Condo for Our Family"

We walked in the door from the very convenient parking to the sound of Beach Music on the IPod System. Our youngest could not stop dancing to the music! The beach decor is very inviting and relaxing. Every part of the condo met our needs. Out the patio door was a great green space for the kids to play and convenient for adults to keep an eye on them. Of course the pools, lazy river, water play area and hot tubs provided something for all ages. Having the beach cart, wagon and beach toys provided made it unnecessary for us to bring them in our vehicle. The details provided prior to arrival and at departure were great along with many helpful tips.


5-stars!
  By Michelle B,. September 2015

"Awesome Place"

My family had a wonderful experience while staying in this condo. The condo was nicely decorated and had everything we need to enjoy our stay. The kiddie pool area was not far from the condo, which was a plus for us with three boys between the ages of 7 months and 7 years. Also, there was a grassy area just outside the back door, where the boys could play if they didn't want to go swim. This is definately the most kid friendly place we have stayed. The owner even had a personalized girft for each of the kids, which was a nice surprise for each of them. It will be our top pick for future beach trips.


5-stars!
  By Victoria D., September 2015

"great stay"

We absolutely loved this unit and the entire resort. It was perfect for my family. The unit was very close to pools and the beach was beautiful!


5-stars!
  By Alison, August 2015

"Exceptional condo"

This owner has spoiled us terribly! From the first email all the way through departure, everything has just been exceptional. The booking process was very easy and straightforward. The owner was prompt and helpful, providing more information than I knew I should ask for. Upon arriving, I was speechless. I opened the doors and what I saw was even better than what I expected. The unit was spotless. The beach music was playing. The decor and tropical feel just took my breath away. There was a special arrival gift for each of my children. All through the week I kept finding more and more little touches that just made the stay exceptional. There were beach toys, games for a rainy day, books to read, flashlights for crab hunting, and more. The kitchen was amazing! It had everything I could ever need to fix a meal. We used the outdoor gas grills some to cook and being able to grill while watching the kids swim was so fun and convenient. The owner gave us some tips of a few things we could try around town which was helpful. The Waterscape resort is phenomenal. Security helps keep the rules enforced. (I recently traveled to a place that had NO enforcement and it was not pleasant. I won't return.) The pools were crystal clear. The grounds were clean and beautiful. The beach was AMAZING! Beautiful clear water, and with the floats from the condo we had a blast! I have stayed in other condos here but this one beats all! I would highly recommend this unit and will be returning myself.


5-stars!
  By ShaliFamof5, August 2015

"Love this condo and Waterscape!"

My family had a great vacation at Waterscape. The complex is well maintained and has anything you could want. My older kids love the lily pads. I like the layout because I could see the older ones from the zero entry side of the pool where my youngest was playing, yet it was spacious enough to keep her away from the deeper areas. I was particularly impressed with the cleanliness of this unit! The owner was very attentive and easy to work with. She answered all my questions and even some I never thought to ask. We will definitely be returning sooner than later!


5-stars!
  By Greg, July 2015

"Best time ever had on a beach vacation"

Waterscape is truly the most fun place. We stayed back in July and never once ran out of things to do, because there are so many choices between the different pools, hot tubs, and the beach. Every time we went to the beach was very easy because this unit has a beach cart with chairs and walks right out onto the grass from the patio. And it's super clean! The attached parking deck is a bonus too with covered parking and carts for unloading luggage. I honestly cannot say one thing bad about this complex or the unit. The entire condo is well thought out. Kudos to the owner for creating such a beautiful vacation experience!


5-stars!
  By Terry W., August 2015

"Amazing family vacation spot"

The condo was great and is located on the main leveland kids can play outside in the grass area. Unit is equipped with lots of beach toys for the kids. Unit is very clean and has everything you need for your stay away from home. Danica is very prompt with return emails and text and great to work with. We have already set a date for next year.


5-stars!
  By KD, June 2015

"Excellent Condo, Excellent Owner, Excellent Vacation"

We had a great time in this unit. There were so many special touches that made this stay fabulous. We have never experienced this anywhere else we have ever stayed! Definitely makes it the perfect home away from home. The owner was excellent. So very helpful, organized, and knew just how to make one feel at home. First trip I have gone on where it crossed my mind to want to stay longer! Our entire family enjoyed this stay and have already talked about coming back. Thanks for the excellent vacation!!


5-stars!
  By Adrienne F., July 2015

"Great condo on mail level!!"

This condo was wonderful! We loved that it was located on the main level so the kids could play in the grassy area in the evenings and before the beach! The owner has stocked the condo with all the kitchen supplies you could need so you feel right at home! For a special touch, we were welcomed with sand buckets with our kids names on them! Great condo and owner!


5-stars!
  By Diane, July 2015

"Great place for children"

Great place for families with small children. Awesome pools. Unit was clean, comfortable and well equipped. The unit was very pretty and so well decorated with gorgeous beach themes in each room. Owner Danica was very easy to work with and provided excellent information.


5-stars!
  By Jen, June 2015

"Second Stay at this Condo"

This was our second stay and certainly not our last. I love working with the owner, Danica. She thinks of everything you could ever want or need for your vacation in Fort Walton Beach and in the condo. We had our one year old nephew and were so grateful for the pack-n-play, high chair, and beach toys. We spent hours on the beautiful ground floor patio playing cards and board games with our six year old daughter. When we weren't at the condo, we swam in the beautiful pools and played on the white sand beaches. We will be back again!


5-stars!
  By Sarah S., April 2015

"Best condo for a family"

Our family of 6 had plenty of room in this beautiful condo. From our first inquiry into the property, Danica gave us all the information we could possibly have wanted. She was so quick to respond to any questions we had and made the booking process very easy. I am very picky about cleanliness and normally feel the need to do a little cleaning myself before settling my family in a hotel room or condo, but in this condo, I moved our things straight into the drawers. It was spotless! They provided everything that we needed and let us know exactly what we might need to bring with us. No detail was overlooked. There was even a surprise for all of our kids waiting for us when we arrived! The location of the condo on this property was ideal for us as we have 4 children under 10, including one toddler. To be able to unload straight from our van into the condo was a wonderful plus! The pools were incredible! I was a bit worried about noise being as how this condo is right next to the toddler pool, but I was pleasantly surprised at how little we heard. I do believe we were there during a slightly slower time (between spring break & summer) but I was very happy at how well insulated it was. We slept like babies! The beach was beautiful too. It was a little confusing to find our way down there but once we figured it out, it was simple. The location was fantastic as it was super close to Destin as well. We had no shortage of fun to keep our family busy and happy. We're already looking forward to booking this condo again next year!


5-stars!
  By Melissa :), April 2015

"The BEST of the BEST on the beach!!"

This condo was perfect for our girls getaway! (Ages: 30, 27, 9, 7) Everything was exactly as it said in the description or better!! The ground level unit was very convenient to all of the pools and hot tubs along with the fitness center and the on site grills! The grassy area in front of our unit was wonderful for the girls to go out and play and be in our site at all times. The Lilly Pad area in the lower level pool was a hit with our girls!! There is also an on site bar/food area that makes a delicious Pina Colada:) The walk to the beach through the pool area is beautiful and very easily accessible for strollers, rolling coolers, wheelchairs, etc. The parking area was great! Plenty of parking spots and right at the back door of the room! No stairs or elevators, you are just right there at your door! The owner's communication throughout the whole process has been wonderful! This unit is very well stocked with anything you may need! The personalized gifts for the children were a wonderful surprise to walk in to! The layout and the refreshingly clean theme throughout this unit is one of a kind and very relaxing! Easily accessible to restraunts and shopping! We can't wait to come back to this unit!


5-stars!
  By DW, March 2015

"Wonderful property and experience"

This condo was perfect for our family. It had everything in the description and more. I have used VRBO plenty but I've never had an experience quite this good. This entire complex is like no other. There is something fun for all ages, 0-100! This ground level unit was super convenient and I loved the location. Back door parking was huge. It's a quick walk to all the pools and beach. The owner's beach setup is fantastic and I actually preferred it over the beach service. I hope to come back to this exact unit every year.


5-stars!
  By Rachael A., March 2015

"Rachael A"

We absolutely loved this place. First time we have ever stayed on the ground level and it was wonderful with the kids. They could go out and play on the patio or in the grassy area. Loved pulling in and walking right to the door. Loved how Danica had a personalized gift for the kids and all the details she has thought of for a great trip. We will definitely be going back.


5-stars!
  By Amy, March 2015

"Excellent, Family Friendly Condo"

We just returned from an amazing spring break. We have two children girl (age 8) and boy (age 5), and loved all of the "extras" Danica provides. From the board games, to the wagon, beach chairs, toys, etc. it really made our stay wonderful. We have stayed in many condos within the area, and this one truly ranked as one of the very BEST! The communications with Danica were top notch, timely and informative. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed, and everything was very clean and comfortable. The grassy play area right outside of the patio door was perfect. Our kids made friends with the family staying next door, so we turned on the ipod and relaxed on the patio while watching them play with their new friends. Waterscape is a great family friendly place. We loved everything about it, and can't wait to go back! Thank you for everything, Danica!


5-stars!
  By Jennifer B., March 2015

"Amazing Condo and Resort - Perfection!"

This was my first experience with VRBO and I'm afraid I'm totally spoiled! It was almost too good to be true how easy the owner made the whole process and how PERFECT the condo was! Danica has thought of absolutely everything to make a vacation stress-free. I loved the location of the condo with covered parking so close to the front door, and pools and play areas right outside the back door. Also, not only was the kitchen fabulously stocked, so was the family entertainment supply, with movies for the DVD players (my grandson watched the "Cars" movie at least 6 times), games to play, and beach toys. Everything was decorated so beautifully and was very comfortable and spacious. The best part, though, is the attention to detail from Danica on everything from the nice to welcome gift to providing many helpful hints for dining and entertainment. Hopefully, next time even more of our family can come and we will rent both of her condos!


5-stars!
  By Don and Patty snowbirds, February 2015

"Don and Patty snowbirds"

Outstanding Condo we loved everything about it . Great experience from beginning to end. We felt very comfortable from day one. The unit was well stocked the most complete kitchen ever.AMAZING!!! Location was perfect for us morning and afternoon sun. Danica was wonderful to work with. She was very thoughtful she had a nice bag with our name printed on it and lovely soap waiting for us . We really felt welcome to waterscape.


5-stars!
  By Alison from Knoxville, February 2015

"Perfect unit for a perfect vacation"

We had such a great experience in this condo. It is soooo nice. The colors are relaxing and peaceful and beachy. The owner is magnificent to work with. She has everything you could ever need in a beach condo. This kitchen is better stocked than my own. There was even a kitchenaid mixer. I did not have to buy any "extras"...everything was provided. The unit was actually better than the ad states. We were the first guests to use the new beach service provided in this unit. I have to say it was WONDERFUL. Having chairs that we could set up anywhere we wanted was huge. Also each chair as well as the beach cart has cooler space. We threw all our beach stuff into the beach cart and didn't really have to carry anything the entire time. Waterscape is so nice. The grounds are excellent. The security is a huge plus. Everyone was so nice. I actually got to relax on vacation. I would highly recommend this unit and hope to stay here again myself. Danica goes above and beyond what an owner has to do. I have never seen a rental property cared for at this level. Amazing.


5-stars!
  By Megan A., January 2015

"Amazing. Perfect for kids"

This unit is perfect for anyone, it is so clean and well laid out. And the location is amazing....we didnt have to do any stairs, which with 2 small kids is so helpful. The grounds are well maintained and the beach is so beautiful. I highly recommend staying here. And Danica is so helpful. Can't wait to come back.


5-stars!
  By Angie, December 2014

"Amazing place for my family of 4!"

Can we go back tomorrow? As a mom of a 2 and 4 yr. old, I almost cried with joy when arriving. This place has everything you need! The area is right outside the outdoor play area but definitely has enough space where you don't feel bothered by the noise. When you are inside the condo it is clean with a great eye for detail in the decorations. The high chair and water wings were a life saver and the mp3 player with an awesome Playlist made the feeling of being in paradise even stronger. Even if you don't have kids, this condo is the place to stay, it is so well taken care of and the blender for tropical drinks is a plus. Can't wait to come back, thank you for everything!


5-stars!
  By Grand-Pa, November 2014

"Best weekend getaway ever !!!"

Loved this condo. Parking was on same level 20 feet from the door. No elevators or stairs to climb. Condo was very clean and well stocked with everything you need for any lenght of stay. Big bath with double sinks was nice. Large walk-in shower was a plus. Close to outlet mall and great places to eat. Being on the ground level made the short walk to the beach very easy and the beach was the cleanest I have seen. The owner even called to see if everything was ok. I liked that little extra touch.


5-stars!
  By JC, November 2014

"Older couple LOVED this condo!"

There was parking right in front of the door! We loved not having to climb stairs to the unit, or haul luggage a long distance from the car. This ground level condo was very comfortable and immaculately clean. The kitchen was well equipped with dishes and utensils; everything needed to cook a meal [when we didn't eat out :)] The weather was chilly, but there was a heated pool and a hot tub that were great. We will definitely stay at this condo again.


5-stars!
  Sylvia&Mike, November 2014

"Best experience"

I recommend this vacation destination to everyone!!! The owner responded to my emails promptly and answer any questions upon our arrival. Wonderful spot for families with little ones. The owner made our vacation choice the best experience ever! Thank you Danica !!!


5-stars!
  By Alison, November 2014

"Love this unit!"

I stayed in this condo for a week and it was absolutely perfect. It had everything we needed, and then some. I have never been in a condo so well stocked. Everything was decorated to perfection. The owner was fantastic and personal and this is one of the best experiences on VRBO that I have ever had. It was like working with a life-long friend. The unit was clean, as well as the resort. I was amazed how much work goes on to keep the resort top notch. I saw pressure washing of parking areas, painting, and more during my short stay. It shows. This is the nicest Florida beach resort I have ever seen. Amenities are endless. Of course things were a little chilly during our stay but the heated pool and hot tubs kept us plenty busy. Being on the ground floor was extremely convenient both for parking and resort access. This condo was delightful and I would highly recommend it.


5-stars!
  By Love the beach!, October 2014

"Best experience renting a condo"

We have rented many condos from vbro in all of our vacations. Danica has by far been the best experience we have ever had. The communication from the time we inquired to the departure was five star! She was very pleasurable to work with and made everything so easy! The condo is absolutely beautiful and has everything that you need! We did not have to pack or buy beach toys for the kids as she provides them. Being on the ground floor was very convenient, kids played out there a lot! No elevators needed to get to the condo. And parking was right outside our condo door so transporting everything inside from luggage to groceries was easy! We knew instantly upon our arrival, that Danica's condo she shares with many was filled with love! We felt like we was at home! We will definitely be renting from her again! The only bad part was that we had to leave!


5-stars!
  By Beach-Lover, September 2014

"Exceptional"

This ground floor unit is magnificent. It is both a kids and parents dream. Being located on the lawn was terrific. My kids played outside together the whole time. The only time they stayed in the condo was for sleeping. Additionally, there was a wagon, a deck box full of toys, beach gear, and balls, a high chair, kids movies, a kite, a cooler, even an iPod. Everything has been thought of. (Everything!) The decorations here are fun and beachy. Everything was perfect. Kitchen was very well equipped. Lots of extra pillows and towels. Working directly with the owner was fabulous. She was very responsive and clear. Booking was a breeze. It was just a fabulous experience from beginning til end. The only thing bad about this vacation is that we had to leave!


5-stars!
  By molly m., August 2014

"Beautiful Family Friendly Condo with Great Location"

This was our first trip to Florida and I must admit, when I first started looking for accommodations in the area, it was a bit overwhelming, there were sooo many choices! Danica, was the first and only inquiry I sent, and her response was immediate! She was really very helpful and informative throughout the whole process.
The condo was absolutely perfect, my boys loved the "bunk room"! I don't think there is anything you could really need while there, she has it all....from Crockpot/blender to Iron and flashlights for the kids for the nightly crab hunt! She really has the best location for parking and unloading. I can't speak for other buildings (A & B) but I did see several families trekking along with all of their luggage/coolers/food and it did not look enjoyable! The ONLY complaint we had, were the chair squatters at the Pool, which has nothing to do with Danica or her condo, and is really out of her hands.
Thank you Danica for offering your beautiful condo! We had a wonderful time and cannot wait to go back!!


5-stars!
  By Jan Jan, June 2014

"Excellent condo"

This condo is wonderful. Mrs. Connell is wonderful to work with. She wants to make sure you are happy and satisfied with everything. She had my little ten month old a t shirt waiting on him when we arrived. She is a very thoughtful person. We will definitely stay here again next year. We absolutely had a ball. I have stayed in several condos at waterscape but this one has been by far the best. It was very clean. Again, if you have kids or not it was an awesome condo.


5-stars!
  By Ann. A., February 2014

"OUTSTANDING CONDO! Nicest one we've stayed in yet!!"

Our vacation here was absolutely perfect. I have stayed in 6 other condos in this complex in all the buildings, and this one takes all. Someone actually told me not to stay in the C building because they just "assumed" because it was in the back it was the worst choice. I could not disagree more. The location is PERFECT. Our kids played on the grass multiple times daily. All the kids in these ground floor units meet up and play sports together. I also liked how the unit was so close to the pools. While sitting on the patio you can hear the waterfalls and it is very relaxing. There is nice patio furniture and we hung out there a lot.
This unit was cute, very personal, well stocked, and very clean. The owner has definitely poured her heart into this place. There is no detail left untouched. The kitchen has EVERYTHING. The linens are top notch. There is a wagon, toys, floats, a kite, you name it...right down to swim diapers. Amazing place. I'm so glad we found this unit and owner. The owner is very responsive, replying almost immediately to every text and question I had. Booking was easy and clear. The entire experience was wonderful!!


5-stars!
  By Kim, June 2014

"Fabulous Condo and Resort"

I recently rented 3 condos for a family reunion at Waterscape. First of all, Waterscape was amazing. It has everything! The beach, the pools, and if you rent this ground floor condo there is plenty of outdoor space for the kids to play kickball and all sorts of outdoor games. We spent every evening outside watching the kids play. As far as the condos, they were all nice but this one was the nicest. When she says she is well equipped, she means it. This was the ONLY condo of the 3 I can say this about. We had a wagon to take our stuff to the beach. Boogie boards and floats. We even had a crock pot to use! If I ever return to Waterscape I would definitely rent this condo again. The C building may not have a water view but it is so convenient to the parking and all amenities that it is definitely the most desirable to me. Thank you Danica for making the rental so effortless! We truly enjoyed your place!


5-stars!
  By Joe, April 2014

"Great Condo!"

When I was looking to rent a condo in Florida I read hundreds of reviews about different places. This place was everything it said it was and more. The owner was very professional, everything was perfect. Waterscape is a great Condo building with great amenities. The condo is a great space and perfect location. We have a young child and it was great to be in the ground floor. I would highly recommend.


5-stars!
  By Ruby D., May 2014

"Outstanding resort and condo, perfect for young kiddos"

First off rental through Danica, the owner, was convenient and communication from her was quick. I inquired and she immediately called to discuss. Arrival procedures were easy and parking was right outside the condo, no hassle at all. The condo was everything and more than expected, clean, modern and more than well equipped. I have (3) kids, age 5,3 and 9 months and there was plenty of room for all of us without feeling cramped. Her condo had everything you would need for a beach vacation, including plenty of sand toys, floats, beach chairs/umbrella included...exactly as she states in the description. She has many well thought out inclusions like flash lights, high chair, videos, and personalized arrival "gifts" for the kiddos. The giant master shower was perfect after a full day of beach/pool. It is very comfortable and the grassy lawn right outside was perfect for night play and glow bracelet tag. I loved being in c unit because we didn't have the winds at night too, beach front would have been entirely too windy to enjoy at night. Easy walk to giant pools (3) of them with one heated plus a lazy river and 2 giant hottubs all open til 10:00pm, all within 5 min. Walk or less. Ocean and gorgeous beach, 5 minutes too. The condo was convenient walking to many attractions too. The waterscape resort itself is topnotch, staff and security were extremely helpful and kind to the kids, we had no problems at all. You can also bring coolers and such to the pools, which is really nice too, although they do have a great tiki bar/restaurant onsite too. This place caters to the kids, especially the under 10 crowd with zero entry pools and lots of splash pad/sprinklers. Overall, highly recommend this resort and more importantly this condo, unit 203c. Ideal location, quality unit and great, caring property owners.


5-stars!
  By Kelly T., April 2014

"stay here!"

This condo was everything the description promised it would be. Everything was clean and in good shape. The location was IDEAL, especially for kids. We could let them play in the courtyard while we cooked meals. We enjoyed all of our meals on the patio! There were plenty of outdoor toys for our children to play with - less for us to bring! Our kids really enjoyed the bunk room too.
Owner was excellent to work with. This was my first experience with VRBO and I was skeptical of paying by check. No need to worry! Owner was patient with me, my concerns and questions. She also provided personalized welcome gifts for our children.
Bottom line - stay here -you will not regret it.


5-stars!
  By tinaatl, April 2014

"Home away from home"

This place...perfect! The condo has everything you need and it is absolutely adorably decorated! You know when you walk in that the owners really take pride in this unit and it makes you feel good about staying there! There are so many great things...where to start...Parking--you get to park right in front of your unit! Ground floor---awesome green space in the back yard for kids to play and for parents who are afraid to have little kids on a balcony! ;) We cooked in every night and even grilled out by the pool one night. They had everything in the kitchen we needed. The beds were comfy. The kids loved the bunks and were able to close off that section with a curtain to have some privacy. The heated pool....perfect. The 2 chairs and umbrella by the beach included...priceless. Can't say enough good things about this place...but I hear they have 2 units...so if this one is booked...take a look at the other one! The owner was super easy to work with! Would definitely recommend!! Happy Vacationing!


5-stars!
  By Kim, March 2014

"Best place EVER!!!!!"

This is hands down the best place I have ever vacationed. This condo was all I could have imagined and more. Everything is top of the line from the decorations to the appliances. I'm pretty sure the kitchen has more gadgets than mine at home!! Waterscape is amazing. Our kids had so much fun in the different pools and we really enjoyed having the courtyard to play ball, run around etc. (when it was too chilly to get wet, ha!) We are already planning to stay here again!!! Thanks for an amazing vacation!!


5-stars!
  By Mallory M., November 2013

"Had to cancel, but not a problem!"

We booked this condo for Summer 2014, but got a surprise in October 2013 - we are expecting! My due date was the day we were to check into the condo. I emailed Danica and it was not a big deal. Refunded what we had paid immediately. We will definitely be coming back to her when we finally do get to go on a vacation.


5-stars!
  By shane, December 2013

"Recommended with Pleasure"

My family and I stayed at this property over the recent holidays and definitely recommend this condo, especially if you have young children. Pros: - Great, friendly, accommodating owners. - Ground floor...safe for little ones. - Adjacent to kiddie pool and parking garage...convenient for little ones. - Spacious floor plan. - Updated decor and furnishings. Cons: - Really only one...relatively far from beach but that's not really a negative.


5-stars!
  By Sandra D., November 2013

"Great Place"

We have stayed here twice, the Condo is always clean and the location is great, we had a fun time at the beach, even in the winter months. We hope to enjoy the pools this summer. Overall, great reservation and check in process and great condo. Will be staying again. Love the condo colors!


5-stars!
  By Jen, December 2013

"Cancellation was completely HASSLE FREE."

My husband and I have previously stayed in this condo. We had such a wonderful time that we booked another stay about 6 months in advance; however, several months later we had to cancel due to a job change. I emailed Danica on a Tuesday to notify her of our cancellation. She was so kind and understanding! She assured us she would have our deposit returned ASAP. I received a check from her for our deposit plus a very sweet letter within FOUR days. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the owners of this condo! From the condition of this beautiful condo to how they handle cancellations, everything is exactly as they say. Hopefully we can return very soon!


5-stars!
  Anne Marie Morse, August 2013

"2nd time staying!! Love Love Love this condo and the owner!!"

This year, our vacation ended up being a bit later than normal due to vacation black out dates at work. However, it ended up being our favorite time of year!! Just perfect weather, front door parking, beautiful condo with all the amenities we could ever ask for and completely hassle free renting from Danica. It doesn't get much better than this!! Rent with confidence that you will have a beautiful place to stay!!


5-stars!
  By Kimberly, September 2013

"Great Place for families with kids!"

Had a great stay at this unit and really appreciated all the little things the owners have done to make this unit a wonderful place to stay if you have kids. Our newborn found the pack-n-play very comfortable and we also loved that the unit also had a high chair. I really liked all the labeling within the unit (kitchen cabinets, light switches, etc). It was very helpful! Would definitely stay at this unit again in the future.


5-stars!
  By Marcia, July 2013

"AWESOME BEACH VACATION!"

What a great place for a family vacation.....the condo is easy to access, clean and decorated with that fun "beachy" feel and has everything you'll need for cooking and playing on the beach. I especially enjoyed having the beach chairs and umbrella without an additional fee. Being at ground level is perfect for little ones with easy access to the pool areas. Definitely an upscale facility with all the extras. Lots of fun things to do close by....loved it! THANKS


5-stars!
  By Becky, July 2013

"Wonderful condo and renting experience!"

This was the easiest renting experience I've ever had! Danica's communication was clear, specific and personable. The condo had everything that was needed for my 2 daughters, 4 grandchildren and me. It has better kitchen utensils and cookware than I do at home. Departure was also very easy. I love that any food left in refrigerator would be donated. We met many friendly people. Some who left midweek gifted us with a case of water, cheese, hotdogs, Popsicles, etc. Walking from the parking lot straight to the condo door was a blessing for unloading and loading the cars. I received my deposit 3 days after returning home! Just can't say enough good things about this condo and renting process!


5-stars!
  By Jen, May 2013

"Absolutely Amazing Vacation!"

I chose this condo because I love all the details in this listing. Everything is exactly as the owner says. We appreciate how helpful she was in answering our questions and providing insider 'tips'. The property was gorgeous and the condo was perfect. My 4 year old daughter loved the bunk beds. The decor is beachy and fun. The owner thought of everything! The kitchen is very well stocked and the outdoor grills around the pools were wonderful. We loved the beach toys on the patio, the board games, and margaritaville machine. After spending hours on the beach or at the pools, we slept great every night. The beds were very comfortable. We loved getting pizza to go from nearby at 'Helen Back'. The boardwalk is within walking distance and the 'Crab Trap' and 'Black Pearl' were delicious. My daughter loved walking on the Pier and playing on the beach. We saw several dolphins from the shore. It was an amazing vacation and we look forward to visiting again.


5-stars!
  By Sarah B., April 2013

"One Happy Mom"

Waterscape is an amazing Resort perfect for any family with children of any age. Our condo was amazing; the owner thought of everythign to help make our stay even better. All the beach and pool toys she provided and the wagon to pull my son in to the pool was perfect! I highly suggest renting this condo!! We will be back again! Already looking foward to our next trip!


5-stars!
  By Steve, April 2013

"Perfect getaway for our family of five!!!"

My wife and I had a great week away with our three kids (three year old twins and one year old)! This condo and resort is the perfect set up for an easy beach/pool vacation. The location of this unit was very convenient to our parking spot…literally 20 steps away. Not having to go up and down stairs or an elevator was a huge plus for us. The unit is very nicely decorated and well kept. The kitchen had everything we needed. The grass area right off the patio was great for our kids to play in during the times we weren’t at the pool or the beach. The beach service was great…just walk down and give your unit number and pick two chairs and umbrella to use. Beautiful clean beach with super soft white sand! The resort was very well kept…landscaping was beautiful and the pools were very clean. The variety of the pools/lazy river was a huge plus for us too! The owner was very helpful in answering questions before we went and communicated very well with us. We have already recommended this unit to friends and family. The surrounding area was great too with lots to do...activities, shopping, dining, etc. Overall, it was definitely worth the 15 hour drive from Chicago…we’ll definitely return!!!


5-stars!
  By Melissa, March 2013

"Great Place!"

We had a wonderful time! Thank you so much for your recommendations and always quick to answer all emails. The location is IDEAL :) Great place! Will definitely be back!!!! :)


5-stars!
  By Sandra G., March 2013

"Spring Break 2013"

Very nice place with a personal touch. We had a great time with our kids, they loved the place and the pools in the resort. The place was very clean and nicely decorated. Owner has thought of everything you need when traveling to the beach. Loved the location right on the beach and we will definitely return to the same place again to enjoy the beautiful beaches in Fort Walton.


5-stars!
  By ShaliFamof5, November 2012

"Love Waterscape & this condo is our favorite!"

My family of 5 stayed for a month last fall. Being there for so long we really appreciated the parking deck with the condo door just steps away. We have small kids and this condo was perfect for them. The grass play area right outside the back patio was great for letting them run around and due to the way the pools are fenced we didn't have to worry about them running into any water. It was beautiful weather and the kids had plenty to play on. The water in the pirate ship area & the lily pads was cold, but they still climbed on them and seemed to have a blast. We all loved having a heated pool & the hot tubs are fantastic! The condo is beautiful with comfortable decor and very clean. It has a pack n play and highchair that you couldn't even tell had ever been used. We live in town and didn't find ourselves going back home for anything. I loved the bunk room because we've stayed in condos before where I was really nervous about the kids sleeping in the bunks. These were the perfect height, very sturdy rails and in their own little space, not right in the middle of the hallway. Loved not needing a key & working directly with the owners versus a management company was a much better experience than we've had with other condos. We don't plan to ever stay anywhere else and I can't wait to find the time to go again!


5-stars!
  By Erin, February 2013

"Perfect Beach Getaway for my Family"

This unit has personal touches galore that made our trip great! We saw in the description online that this unit already has a pack and play, high chair, and wagon, which for a family with kids greatly decreases the packing headaches. Also, being on the ground floor was so convenient so that our kiddos could still play outside without us having to hauls stuff down the elevator, to a common area, and then get all set. It was cold when we were there, but I can't wait to come back and be steps away from the splash pad! Thank you to the owners for creating such an inviting atmostphere at your unit, we truly felt at home and will be coming back as soon as possible!


5-stars!
  By KristenS, October 2012

"VERY clean and convenient to pools"

I stayed here with my husband and 2 young boys, we had a blast. It was SUPER clean, and the location was great. Being close to your car was a huge perk and being right beside one of the pools was great too! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone!


5-stars!
  By Perez & Castro Families, September 2012

"Fantastic Newly Updated Condo at an Amazing Resort"

Upon our arrival we were pleased to find this fantastic clean condo waiting for us (parking literally right outside our condo door)! Danica made check-in very easy to follow/hassle free, and the beds/bedding were super comfortable (just what we needed after our 12 hour drive!) There were plenty of clean linens/towels, kitchen was perfectly stocked, we loved using the wagon to haul off things back and forth! We personally loved being on the ground floor near the pools, made our vacation super easy (no stairs, elevators, waiting, etc.) The condo has recently been re-painted and decorated for that beachy feel~ was super cute! The property is very well kept. The beach is a small walk from the pools and room at the water and beaches were absolutely perfect! No seaweed or trash anywhere on the beautiful "baby powder fine" white sands leading into crystal clear emerald waters! Thanks again Danica for making our trip a special memorable one ~ We will definitely be back ~ and will be sending referrals your way! (Family of Four Accompanied with My Sister in Laws Family of Four) ~ Plenty of Space for All ~


5-stars!
  By KelKel, August 2012

"Staggs & friends visit"

My husband and I visited the condo in late August with a couple of our friends. We had a GREAT time & loved everything about it, especially the Margarita Machine! The condo is decorated for adults and kids alike. The owner left nothing to chance. It was very welcoming and the rooms just seem so comfortable- like home. :-) Things that are important to me when staying away from home are accessibility, sleeping comfort, noise level, local activities and eating. This place has it all. Accessibility- you park in the parking deck and you can literally see the door to the condo. Sleeping comfort- my bed was super comfortable. I slept like a baby! Our friends said the same. Noise level- it was quiet & everyone was very respectful. Local activities- plenty of things to do, see, & enjoy. Putt-Putt Golf, Go Carts, Gulfarium, etc. Eating- plenty of restaurants within 5 miles of the condo. Fun food to elegant dining. One last thing...I REALLY liked not having to check in or out at the front desk. We had a gate code and door code, so we were able to go straight to our condo. When it was time to leave, I didn’t want to go. We don't have small kids anymore, so I wasn't sure if this would be the place for us, but I'm hooked. I'll definitely be going back again. I would DEFINITELY recommend this condo to you!


5-stars!
  By Mom of 3, August 2012

"Cute condo, very convenient, nice ammenities"

Our stay at the condo could not have gone better! I have stayed at many condos in Waterscape and this was, by far, the best supplied. The owner thought of EVERYTHING from extra kitchen utensils to toys in the kids closet. The condo is ground level which I found very convenient. Parking was right outside and an extra bonus. We loved the location right out by the pools. I worked directly with the owner to book this condo and she was so nice. Everything was straighforward. The price was great also. I will be returning next year!


5-stars!
  By Dianna, September 2012

"Fun, Family, Friendly"

Hi Danica, A quick thank you for opening your condo at Waterscape to guests. Our family had a very enjoyable time once the rain let up on Tuesday afternoon. We loved your condo, your gift to Emma (a touch we've never had before and much appreciated), your thoroughness, and kindness. While the condo does not have a view of the beach it makes up for convenience in that we didn't have to climb stairs at all and loved the access to the porch right through the grass yard. Emma loved playing in the yard. We will recommend it to others for sure and will keep your info for us to return. blessings


5-stars!
  By Anne Marie Morse, August 2012

"Can't wait to go back!!"

What an amazing experience!! From the very beginning, the owner not only made me feel good about our upcoming visit, but she was awesome to answer my gazillion questions. The condo was better than described and the resort was absolutely perfect for my 3 kiddos ages 11, 8, and 4. We truly had an awesome time and all five of us just kept saying how we were not ready to go home! Front door parking, ground level condo that walks out onto a perfectly manicured courtyard area. The pool areas areas are immaculate! Grills convenient to the condo! Beach access at the end of the resort was simply breath taking! The owner paid attention to the details to ensure a great experience for us all. Many thanks and I can't wait to book again next year!!! Rent this condo with confidence, you will have the time of your life!! PS...if you have young children, be sure to take your flashlights, nets, and buckets and take them "ghost crab" hunting after dark! This was a great ending to each night!!


5-stars!
  By Jenny, August 2012

"Great condo, awesome family friendly resort!!"

My family and I stayed in in this condo for a last minute beach vacation. We wanted to try something new, so we decided to try Waterscape. Our stay in C203 was wonderful! It is on the ground floor, so we walked out the back door into the courtyard to the pools and beach. No elevators to worry about. Everything in the condo is brand new and clean, and the beds were super comfy! Our family of six stayed comfortably and didn't feel crowded at all. There are televisions and DVD players in every room, and board games for a rainy afternoon. The owners of C203 are extremely nice, and made the whole experience of renting this condo a breeze. The resort itself was really laid back and family friendly, with activities going on every afternoon and evening for the kids. I will definitely rent this condo again, and the kids can't wait for our next trip to Waterscape!


Cute beach girl under umbrella.
Home/Rentals
Waterscape C203
Waterscape C505
Waterscape B112
Resort Amenities

See my Reviews!

About The Owner
Contact the Owner

Market News